• The Lie

  • De : C.L. Taylor
  • Lu par : Penelope Rawlins
  • Durée : 12 h
  • Version intégrale Livre audio
  • Date de publication : 23/04/2015
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Éditeur : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 2 out of 5 stars 2,0 (1 notation)

Description

This was no accident.... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.
Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that's what Emma, Daisy, Leanne, and Al think. But all that changes when they embark on a trip of a lifetime together. When they return home, only two of them are left alive, and the group has been torn apart by lies and deception.
Many years later, when the dust has settled and life has moved on, one girl receives a threatening letter. Someone knows the truth about what happened on that holiday and will stop at nothing to expose it ....
©2015 C.L. Taylor (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Critiques

Praise for C. L. Taylor:
"An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists." (Daily Mail)
"This dark and creepy book is a must read." (The Sun)
"A thrilling crime debut." (Woman Magazine)
"An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight." (Alex Marwood)
"Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down." (Rowan Coleman)
"Twisty, dark and utterly compelling." (Lucy Diamond)
"I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!" (Lucy Robinson)
"This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!" (Paula Daly)
"Gripping and terrifying." (Julie Cohen)
"One of the best books I've read in ages - the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant - my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending." (Mel Sherratt)
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Prix : 13,28 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.

Acheter maintenant avec 1 crédit audio

En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.

Acheter maintenant pour 13,28 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.

En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.

Avis des auditeurs

Plus utile
2 out of 5 stars
Auteur(s) : Inés Kucharz le 10/12/2016

Not really worth listening

This is the story of 4 friends who went to Nepal and ended up in a weird kind of resort that turns out to be dangerous and even life-threatening. I definitely did not enjoy this story, I do not see why it was split up in alternating chapters (the present and the past), and I was somewhere between angry and bored with the narrative of the Nepal resort. To my mind, the way the main character behaves is unbelievable and unrealistic. You cannot even call it a good thriller, as the end is also rather far-fetched. Definitely not worth listening to!

Lire la suite Masquer
Afficher tous les commentaires