• The Big Moo

  • Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
  • De : Seth Godin, The Group of 33
  • Lu par : Seth Godin
  • Durée : 3 h et 42 min
  • Version intégrale Livre audio
  • Date de publication : 02/12/2005
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Éditeur : Audible Studios
  • 5 out of 5 stars 5,0 (2 notations)

Avis de l'équipe

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable is more than just a business self-help manual. With extensive research and real-life case studies at its core, this collection is perfect for any business or individual trying to achieve more than the status quo. Written by Seth Godin and 33 other notable authors, including the likes of Tom Peters and Malcom Gladwell, The Big Moo is filled with stories that investigate the deeper strategy and choices behind successful businesses. Seth Godin's performance is particularly well-suited to relaying anecdotes and research in a light and accessible tone.
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable: to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week best seller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"
But how do you create a big moo, an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with 32 of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team, with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board, created an incredibly useful audiobook that's fun to listen to and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.
The Big Moo is a simple audiobook in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.
©2005 by its respective authors: Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Randall Rothenberg, Jackie Huba, Promise Phelon, April Armstrong, Polly LaBarre, William Godin, Julie Anixter, Dean DeBiase, Red Maxwell, Alan Webber, Heath Row, Mark Cuban, Dave Balter, Lisa Gansky, Kevin Carroll, Robyn Waters, Carol Cone, Lynn Gordon, Marcia Hart, Tim Manners, Dan Pink, Jay Gouliard, Marc Benioff, Donna Sturgess, Amit Gupta, Jacqueline Novogratz, Robin Williams, Tom Kelley, Chris Meyer, and Seth Godin; 2005 Do You Zoom, Inc. (P)2005 Audible, Inc.
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Prix : 17,22 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.

Acheter maintenant avec 1 crédit audio

En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.

Acheter maintenant pour 17,22 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.

En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation . Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politiques sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.