The Book of Ivy : The Book of Ivy

  • Par Amy Engel
  • Lu par Taylor Meskimen
  • Séries : The Book of Ivy
  • 8 h 48 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

What would you kill for?
After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained by marrying the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winning group in a yearly ritual.
This year, it is my turn.
My name is Ivy Westfall, and my mission is simple: to kill the president's son - my soon-to-be husband - and return the Westfall family to power.
But Bishop Lattimer is either a very skilled actor or he's not the cruel, heartless boy my family warned me to expect. He might even be the one person in this world who truly understands me. But there is no escape from my fate. I am the only one who can restore the Westfall legacy.
Because Bishop must die. And I must be the one to kill him...


Commentaire de l'équipe Audible

Editors Select, November 2014 - Amy Engel's debut effort The Book of Ivy is the YA dystopian thriller I've been waiting for. Suspenseful, believable, and complete with characters worth rooting for, I'm already itching for a sequel. Fifty years after a brutal nuclear and then civil war, peace is maintained by marrying the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winners. Ivy Westfall has been chosen to marry the president's son – but he doesn't know that his new wife is at the heart of a rebellion, and is prepared to kill him. I was completely absorbed in Ivy's world while listening to the book – Taylor Meskimen's earnest performance brings the drama to life in a way that makes a movie version of The Book of Ivy seem inevitable. —Katie, Audible Editor


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Aucune critique pour ce livre audio.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 11-11-2014
  • Éditeur : Listening Library (Audio)