• The New Digital Age

  • Reshaping the Future of People, Nations, and Business
  • De : Eric Schmidt, Jared Cohen
  • Lu par : Roger Wayne
  • Durée : 10 h et 44 min
  • Version intégrale Livre audio
  • Date de publication : 25/04/2013
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Éditeur : John Murray (Publishers)
  • 2 out of 5 stars 2,0 (1 notation)


The must-listen book for anyone concerned about the present and the future. From two leading thinkers, the widely anticipated book that describes a new, hugely connected world of the future, full of challenges and benefits which are ours to meet and harness.
The New Digital Age is the product of an unparalleled collaboration: full of the brilliant insights of one of Silicon Valley's great innovators - what Bill Gates was to Microsoft and Steve Jobs was to Apple, Schmidt (along with Larry Page and Sergey Brin) was to Google - and the Director of Google Ideas, Jared Cohen, formerly an advisor to both Secretaries of State Condoleezza Rice and Hillary Clinton. Never before has the future been so vividly and transparently imagined. From technologies that will change lives (information systems that greatly increase productivity, safety, and our quality of life, thought-controlled motion technology that can revolutionise medical procedures, and near-perfect translation technology that allows us to have more diversified interactions) to our most important future considerations (curating our online identity and fighting those who would do harm with it) to the widespread political change that will transform the globe (through transformations in conflict, increasingly active and global citizenries, a new wave of cyber-terrorism, and states operating simultaneously in the physical and virtual realms) to the ever-present threats to our privacy and security, Schmidt and Cohen outline in great detail and scope all the promise and peril awaiting us in the coming decades. A breakthrough book - pragmatic, inspirational and totally fascinating. Whether a government, a business, or an individual, we must understand technology if we want to understand the future.
©2013 Google Inc. and Jared Cohen (P)2013 Audible, Inc
Afficher plus Afficher moins


"This is an audiobook that defines both the nature of the new world which the Internet is creating and its challenges. It describes a technological revolution in the making. How we navigate it is a challenge for countries, communities, and citizens. There are no two people better equipped to explain what it means than Eric Schmidt and Jared Cohen." (Tony Blair)
"At last, a brilliant guidebook for the next century - what the future holds for entrepreneurs, revolutionaries, politicians, and ordinary citizens alike. Schmidt and Cohen offer a dazzling glimpse into how the new digital revolution is changing our lives. This book is the most insightful exploration of our future world that I have ever read, and once I started reading I was simply unable to put it down." (Sir Richard Branson)
"Every day, technological innovations are giving people around the world new opportunities to shape their own destinies. In this fascinating book, Eric Schmidt and Jared Cohen draw upon their unique experiences to show us a future of rising incomes, growing participation, and a genuine sense of community - if we make the right choices today." (Bill Clinton)
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Prix : 19,41 €

Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai
Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.

Acheter maintenant avec 1 crédit audio

En passant commande, vous acceptez les Conditions générales de vente et la Politique de confidentialité d'Audible.

Acheter maintenant pour 19,41 €

Utilser la carte qui se termine par
En passant commande, vous acceptez les Conditions générales de vente et la Politique de confidentialité d'Audible.
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.