Soft Skills: The Software Developer's Life Manual

  • Par John Sonmez
  • Lu par John Sonmez
  • 13 h 19 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

For most software developers, coding is the fun part. The hard bits are dealing with clients, peers, and managers and staying productive, achieving financial security, keeping yourself in shape, and finding true love. This book is here to help.
Soft Skills: The Software Developer's Life Manual is a guide to a well-rounded, satisfying life as a technology professional. In it, developer and life coach John Sonmez offers advice to developers on important subjects like career and productivity, personal finance and investing, and even fitness and relationships. Arranged as a collection of 71 short chapters, this fun listen invites you to dip in wherever you like. A "Taking Action" section at the end of each chapter tells you how to get quick results. Soft Skills will help make you a better programmer, a more valuable employee, and a happier, healthier person.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Les plus utiles

Great and very informative.

Like it is mentioned, this book isn't a technical one at all.
It is more like a guide into software engineering life and life in general. It cover a wide spectrum of topics including freelance, entrepreneurship, finance, stock, fitness, health and finance. I really recommand this book if like me you are a software engineer wondering about its personnal developpement.
Lire l'intégralité du commentaire

- Client d'Amazon

Should be given to every newbie IT person

John said he wished he had this book 15 years ago and so do I. Not everything is to my liking but overall it is full of good advices that, if put into practice, will make you a better person overall.
Lire l'intégralité du commentaire

- @ahcperrin

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 01-09-2015
  • Éditeur : Manning Publications