• Par Luke Smitherd
  • Lu par Luke Smitherd
  • 7 h 34 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

From the author of Audible #1 bestsellers In The Darkness, That's Where I'll Know You, The Physics of the Dead, and The Stone Man - shortlisted for the Audible Audiobook of the Year award 2015 - comes this special omnibus edition collecting three of Luke Smitherd's weirdest, darkest tales: “Hold On Until Your Fingers Break”, “The Man On Table Ten”, and “My Name Is Mister Grief”, plus exclusive bonus story "The Crash", unavailable anywhere else!
“My Name Is Mister Grief”. What if you could get rid of your pain immediately? What price would you be prepared to pay?
“Hold On Until Your Fingers Break”. A hangover, a forgotten night out, old men screaming in the street, and a mystery with a terrible, terrible answer...
“The Man On Table Ten”. He has a story to tell you. One that he has kept secret for decades. But now, the man on table ten can take no more, and the knowledge - as well as the burden - is now yours.
Exclusive story, “The Crash”. If you put a dent in someone's car, the consequences can be far greater - and more strange - than you expect.


La voix des critiques

"...a novel that intrigues, enthralls, horrifies, thrills, and hits the reader with an emotional resonance as only the best stories can." (Ain'
"...strong characterization, moral quandaries, mystery, and a whole lot of tense moments. Reading the final sentence was truly a bittersweet moment." (
"For me there is no greater joy than seeing an artist excel at his craft. WEIRD and DARK, yes, but more importantly...exciting and imaginative. Whether you've read his novels and are already a fan or these stories are your first introduction to Smitherd's work, you'll be blown away by the abundance of ideas." – (Ain't It Cool


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Aucune critique pour ce livre audio.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 01-10-2015
  • Éditeur : Flying Body Press