Dune : Dune Saga

  • Par Frank Herbert
  • Lu par Scott Brick, Orlagh Cassidy, Euan Morton, Simon Vance, Ilyana Kadushin
  • Séries : Dune Saga
  • 21 h 8 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

Here is the novel that will be forever considered a triumph of the imagination. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Maud'dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot against his noble family and would bring to fruition humankind's most ancient and unattainable dream. A stunning blend of adventure and mysticism, environmentalism and politics, Dune won the first Nebula Award, shared the Hugo Award, and formed the basis of what is undoubtedly the grandest epic in science fiction.
Frank Herbert's death in 1986 was a tragic loss, yet the astounding legacy of his visionary fiction will live forever.


La voix des critiques

"Unique...I know nothing comparable to it except Lord of the Rings." (Arthur C. Clarke)"One of the monuments of modern science fiction." ( Chicago Tribune)"Powerful, convincing, and most ingenious." (Robert A. Heinlein)


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Les plus utiles

Many voice actors, sometimes not used

It is a wonderful book but sometimes they dont use the voice actors and it is annoying to asign a voice to a character in your mind only to have it then read by the narrator. Don't get me wrong, the narrator is good, but then you get used tohis voice for the characters and then boom! the actors voices again. It makes you think as if there were two of the same character. Kudos on the baron's voice actor.
Lire l'intégralité du commentaire

- Leslie Solorzano

impressive performance

the book itself is great
it was my first audiobook and I have to admit I am impressed
I wasn't too thrilled at the idea of someone reading for me
but here it felt more to like I was listening to a theater play !
great work !
Lire l'intégralité du commentaire

- Nathaniel M.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 14-05-2007
  • Éditeur : Macmillan Audio