Curse of the Wolf Girl

  • Par Martin Millar
  • Lu par Kat Rose-Martin
  • 24 h 19 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

Kallix, a morose, laudanum-addicted, unschooled, slightly anorexic werewolf is still on the run. The youngest daughter of the Thane of the MacRinnalch Clan of werewolves, held responsible unfairly for the death of the Thane, and justifiably responsible for the deaths of a great many other werewolves, remains prohibited from returning to Scotland in order to maintain the uneasy peace that temporarily prevails in court, despite the endemic debauchery and degeneracy always threatening to again spiral out of control. Frankly, things aren't much better for her in London than in Scotland. The love of her life is in hiding and her enemies increase in number by the day. Strong as she is when enraged, it's becoming ever more dangerous to be her. Daniel and Moonglow, her two human friends, do what they can to keep her hidden in plain sight (who would look for a werewolf in a remedial program for high school dropouts?) and keep her fed. Millar is a true world-creator, populating Curse of the Wolf Girl with a universe of characters: Fashion-designing werewolves, cross-dressing werewolves, and neurotic, psychotic, and erotic werewolves, as well as fairies, Fire Elementals, and good ole humans whipping them in faster and faster revolutions with his thrilling, vertiginous rollercoaster narrative.


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Les plus utiles

Facts meet fiction

Avez-vous pu écouter l'une des performances de Kat Rose-Martin auparavant ? Quelle comparaison pouvez-vous faire ?


Avez-vous pu avoir une réaction excessive concernant ce livre ? Est-ce qu'il vous a fait rire ou pleurer ?

Made me laugh as always with Martin Millar...

Avez-vous d'autres commentaires ?

Great story... even if long winded... excellent reading... while impersonating different characters, styles and accents...

Lire l'intégralité du commentaire


Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 04-06-2014
  • Éditeur : Audible Studios