Thursday's Children : Frieda Klein

  • Par Nicci French
  • Lu par Beth Chalmers
  • Séries : Frieda Klein
  • 11 h 8 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

The unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Thursday's Children by Nicci French, the fourth novel in the best-selling Frieda Klein series, following Blue Monday, Tuesday's Gone, and Waiting for Wednesday, read by the actress Beth Chalmers.
When psychotherapist Frieda Klein left the sleepy Suffolk coastal town in which she grew up she never intended to return. Left behind were friends, family, lives, and loves but alongside them, painful memories; a past she wouldn't allow to destroy her. Then, years later, an old classmate appears in London asking Frieda to help her teenage daughter and long-buried memories resurface. Death soon follows, leaving Frieda no choice but to return home to confront her past. And the monsters no one else believed were real....
Through a fog of conflicting accounts, hidden agendas, and questionable alibis, Frieda can trust no one as she tries to piece together the shocking truth, past and present. Before another innocent dies.
When it comes to psychological suspense, there's none better than Nicci French. And Thursday's Children is Nicci French at her very best. There are three previous novels in the Frieda Klein series; look out for Blue Monday, Tuesday's Gone and Waiting for Wednesday.
Nicci French is the pseudonym for the writing partnership of journalists Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple are married and live in Suffolk. There are 14 other best-selling novels by Nicci French, all published by Penguin. Blue Monday was the first thrilling instalment in the Frieda Klein series, followed by Tuesday's Gone and Waiting for Wednesday.


La voix des critiques

Praise for the Frieda Klein series:
"Brilliantly crafted... masterly control of suspense" (Daily Mirror)
"Tense, frightening, gripping" (Easy Living)
"Nerve-tingling and addictive" (Daily Express)


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Aucune critique pour ce livre audio.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 19-06-2014
  • Éditeur : Penguin Books Ltd