The Da Vinci Code : Robert Langdon

  • Par Dan Brown
  • Lu par Paul Michael
  • Séries : Robert Langdon
  • 17 h 4 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call. The elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum, a baffling cipher found near the body. As Langdon and gifted French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu, sort through the bizarre riddle, they are stunned to discover a trail of clues hidden in the works of Da Vinci - clues visible for all to see and yet ingeniously disguised by the painter. The stakes are raised when Langdon uncovers a startling link: the late curator was involved in the Priory of Sion - an actual secret society whose members included Sir Isaac Newton, Botticelli, Victor Hugo, and Da Vinci, among others. Langdon suspects they are on the hunt for a breathtaking historical secret, one that has proven through the centuries to be as enlightening as it is dangerous. In a frantic race through Paris, and beyond, Langdon and Neveu find themselves matching wits with a faceless powerbroker who appears to anticipate their every move. Unless they can decipher the labyrinthine puzzle, the Priory's secret - and an explosive ancient truth - will be lost forever.


La voix des critiques

"Brown solidifies his reputation as one of the most skilled thriller writers on the planet with his best book yet, a compelling blend of history and page-turning suspense." ( Library Journal)
"Many notches above the intelligent thriller; this is pure genius." (Nelson DeMille, Lion's Game)
"In this gleefully erudite suspense novel, Mr. Brown takes the blockbuster perfection." ( The New York Times)


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Les plus utiles

The best of dan brown

This is the best fiction written by Dan brown. If you’d like to read only 1 dan brown book, read this!
Lire l'intégralité du commentaire

- FR1

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 26-04-2006
  • Éditeur : Books on Tape