The Fifth Season : The Broken Stone

  • Par N. K. Jemisin
  • Lu par Robin Miles
  • Séries : The Broken Stone
  • 15 h 27 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

This is the way the world ends. Again.
Three terrible things happen in a single day. Essun, masquerading as an ordinary schoolteacher in a quiet, small town, comes home to find that her husband has brutally murdered their son and kidnapped their daughter.
Mighty Sanze, the empire whose innovations have been civilisation's bedrock for a thousand years, collapses as its greatest city is destroyed by a madman's vengeance. And, worst of all, across the heartland of the world's sole continent, a great red rift has been been torn which spews ash enough to darken the sky for years. Or centuries. But this is the Stillness, a land long familiar with struggle, and where orogenes - those who wield the power of the Earth as a weapon - are feared far more than the long, cold night.
Essun has remembered herself, and she will have her daughter back. She does not care if the world falls apart around her. Essun will break it herself, if she must, to save her daughter.
The first novel in a new series by award-winning author N. K. Jemisin where a mother struggles to find her daughter in a postapocalpytic world.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.


La voix des critiques

"Jemisin proves yet again that she is one of the important new writers in the sff scene." (Kate Elliott, author of Cold Fire, on The Killing Moon)
"[A] gripping series well as a rousing political and supernatural adventure." ( Publishers Weekly on The Killing Moon)
"Lush and evocative." (Naomi Novik on The Inheritance trilogy)
"This is a book that readers won't be able to put down.... A magnificent novel and one of the best books this reviewer has read this year." ( RT Book Reviews on The Inheritance trilogy)


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Aucune critique pour ce livre audio.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 19-11-2015
  • Éditeur : Hachette Audio UK