A collection of BBC radio full-cast dramatisations of Jane Austen's six major novels. Jane Austen is one of the finest writers in the English language, and this volume includes all six of her classic novels.
Mansfield Park: on a quest to find a position in society, Fanny Price goes to live with her rich aunt and uncle.
Northanger Abbey: young, naïve Catherine Morland receives an invitation to stay at the isolated Gothic mansion Northanger Abbey.
Sense and Sensibility: forced to leave their family home after their father's death, Elinor and Marianne Dashwood try to forge a new life at Barton Cottage.
Pride and Prejudice: Mrs Bennet is determined to get her five daughters married well, so when the wealthy Mr Bingley and his friend, Mr Darcy, move into the neighbourhood, her hopes are raised....
Emma: Emma Woodhouse declares she will never marry, but she is determined to find a match for her friend, Harriet.
Persuasion: eight years ago, Anne Elliot rejected a marriage proposal from a handsome but poor naval officer. Now her former love has returned....
With an all-star cast including David Tennant, Benedict Cumberbatch, Julia McKenzie, Jenny Agutter, Toby Jones, Eve Best and Juliet Stevenson, these BBC radio adaptations are full of humour, romance, love lost and love regained. Duration: approx. 14 hours 30 mins.
Full chapter listing:

Chapters 1-10: Mansfield Park
Chapters 11-13: Northanger Abbey
Chapters 14 and 15: Sense and Sensibility
Chapters 16-18: Pride and Prejudice
Chapters 19 and 20: Emma
Chapters 21-23: Persuasion

©2016 BBC Worldwide Limited (P)2016 BBC Worldwide Limited
Afficher plus Afficher moins

Prix : 32,71 €

Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai
Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.

Acheter maintenant avec 1 crédit audio

En passant commande, vous acceptez les Conditions générales de vente et la Politique de confidentialité d'Audible.

Acheter maintenant pour 32,71 €

Utilser la carte qui se termine par
En passant commande, vous acceptez les Conditions générales de vente et la Politique de confidentialité d'Audible.

Avis des auditeurs

Plus utile
2 out of 5 stars
Auteur(s) : Sophie le 19/06/2016

Il manque un passage

Avez-vous d'autres commentaires ?

Il manque toute la première partie de Sense & Sensibility (entre chp 13 et 14).
Sinon parfait...

Lire la suite Masquer

6 sur 6 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

4 out of 5 stars
Auteur(s) : LJG le 27/01/2017

No introduction to each story?!?

I have been enjoying the stories which are dramatized excellently! But I have no idea which one I just listened to... there was no announcement of the title at the beginning nor at the end. Northanger Abbey is very well done (almost too much as each of the three episodes is fully detailed) but the next two have no introduction. Surely this could be amended for a more pleasurable listener experience?

Lire la suite Masquer

4 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

Afficher tous les commentaires