Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy : Bridget Jones

  • Par Helen Fielding
  • Lu par Samantha Bond
  • Séries : Bridget Jones
  • 11 h 21 min
  • Version intégrale | Livre audio

Résumé de l'éditeur

When Helen Fielding first wrote Bridget Jones' Diary, charting the life of a 30-something singleton in London in the 1990s, she introduced audiences to one of the most beloved characters in modern literature. The book was published in 40 countries, sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, and spawned a best-selling sequel, Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason.
The two books were turned into major blockbuster films starring Renée Zellweger, Hugh Grant, and Colin Firth. With her hotly anticipated third instalment, Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy, Fielding introduces us to a whole new enticing phase of Bridget's life set in contemporary London, including the challenges of maintaining sex appeal as the years roll by and the nightmare of drunken texting, the skinny jean, the disastrous email CC, total lack of twitter followers, and TVs that need 90 buttons and three remotes to simply turn on.
An uproariously funny novel of modern life, Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy is a triumphant return of our favourite Everywoman.


Commentaire de l'équipe Audible

Helen Fielding’s third Bridget Jones diary-novel, Mad About the Boy, follows Bridget Jones’s Diary and Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason, both made into hit films starring Renee Zellweger, Colin Firth and Hugh Grant. When we meet Bridget once more, she is widowed – left well-provided for by Mark Darcy’s will – and approaching middle age. Narrated by Samantha Bond, this audiobook explores single parenthood, tweeting, texting, sex and relationships the second time around with all the warmth, humour and occasional hilarious awkwardness listeners have come to expect from the modern Everywoman who is Bridget Jones. Download Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy from Audible.


Afficher des titres similaires

Commentaires clients

Aucune critique pour ce livre audio.

Détails du livre audio

  • Date de publication : 10-10-2013
  • Éditeur : Random House Audiobooks